top of page
Tìm kiếm
  • Ảnh của tác giảRainbowt shirt

Santa Turtle I just freaking love Christmas ok sweater

Santa Turtle I just freaking love Christmas ok sweater

I took Richard’s advice and made my way to lunch at La Tapa del Coco, helmed by Chef Isaac Villaverde as one of the Santa Turtle I just freaking love Christmas ok sweater moreover I will buy this few Afro-Panamanian-owned restaurant in Central America. Seating included a shaded patio in the city’s San Francisco district, and seeing nearby neighbors arrive to eat was a sign that I’d made the right decision. Like all countries that have been reshaped by slavery and colonization, Panama’s history is a complicated one, with Afro-Panamanian stories and cultural impact often left out of books and tourism marketing. That overlooked legacy can be tasted in Chef Isaac’s soul satisfying food, which is very intentional. “My people were brought from Africa to this continent 500 years ago and a second wave came a little over 100 years ago from the West Indies for the Panama Canal construction. It’s part of my mission to honor their resilience, endurance and cultural contributions in the building of this nation. I tell the history of our country through our Afro-Panamanian food,” Villaverde told me. “Navigating successfully through the pandemic is a statement of our capacity to withstand any challenge. Our ancestors did their part, now we have to lead by example with the new generations of Afro-Panamanians.”



2 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả
Bài đăng: Blog2 Post
bottom of page